Find A Trip




  • Search

Customer Reviews

Yellowstone and Grand Teton Hiking Tour


  • , Sep 09, 2014
    By: Catherine Johnston

    This was such an amazing experience! Where to start? I was absolutely blown away by the beauty of Yellowstone and the Tetons and so thankful to our World Outdoors guides for showing us everything. The guides were so thoughtful and worked well as a team to ensure maximum comfort and safety. They were respectful of each other, the clients and most importantly the environment. The accommodations and food were first rate.
  • , Sep 09, 2014
    By: Hilary Smith

    Six trips with The World Outdoors, and they've all been superb! This company takes the hassle out of travel so I am free to just enjoy the beautiful surroundings. Perhaps, most importantly, I have always felt safe when under their guidance, which makes it easy to relax into the experience. Lodging, food, transportation, logistics - all without a glitch.
  • , Aug 26, 2014
    By: Delia Marx

    The trails were very well chosen, as usual ;-) and the guides were outstanding! After having done nine tours with The World Outdoors, I'm even more convinced that the company offers the best combination of outdoor enjoyment of nature and comfort.
  • , Aug 26, 2014
    By: Christine Wuslich

    I already knew that the World Outdoors exceeded my expectations but the lengths they went to, to meet my current lactose and gluten problems did just that - exceeded my expectations - even further. I do not have any anxieties when I travel with the World Outdoors! When we're out and about we sometimes run across other tour companies and the guides seem somewhat removed from their group or not engaged. The World Outdoors guides are always with the group, engaging, and enjoying the trip as much as the guests. As someone in our group stated - we like it when the guides join us for everything and are one with the group. I don't know how your company continually comes up with awesome guides. I always leave the trips feeling like I have new friends.
  • , Aug 26, 2014
    By: Christine Feaga

    Since this was my first trip with you guys I didn't know what to expect. I was told by someone that it would be wonderful and it was. The trip itself, the guides, and the other group members were all great.
  • , Aug 26, 2014
    By: Dennis Minichello

    Trips well planned and true to their catalogue descriptions. Professional, friendly and knowledeable guides. Excellent value for the money.
  • , Sep 02, 2014
    By: Maury and Lynn Fine

    The hikes were better than we imagined. We were afraid that since the hikes were not going to be as challenging as our other trips, we wouldn't enjoy it as much. Instead, the beauty of the parks and the hikes definitely made up for the less challenging terrain. We were very happy not to see any bears! The meals prepared by Lisa and Andy were awesome! Yellowstone and the Grand Tetons were more beautiful than I ever expected. It was such fun to see all the animals and it was especially fun to hear the noises the buffalo make. I never expected to see such a wonderful variety of terrain.
  • , Jun 25, 2014
    By: Ashley Sells

    The 'back canyon' view of the 'Grand Canyon of the Yellowstone' (where we had lunch, before going to Artist's Point) ----spectacular! Wildlife viewing the entire trip was superb -- great time of year, lots of young animals. The guides really make these trips special -- they consistently demonstrate calm, professional attitudes in all situations, keep the group moving and motivated, have great senses of humor, have in-the-field emergency skills, and create the most amazing mid-hike lunch extravaganzas every day of the tour!
  • , May 16, 2014
    By: Kathy Herron

    The people were terrific, our guides were THE BEST, the food was great and plentiful, the hikes really fun, and who can beat the scenery and animals in Yellowstone!!
  • , May 14, 2014
    By: Sokbun

    If you are looking for an active yet relaxing vacation and have your senses delighted and to create the memory of a lifetime, Yellowstone - Grand Tetons Hiking Tour is a must take adventure.
  • , May 16, 2014
    By: Patrick Fleming

    My wife and I enjoyed the trip from start to finish. Oh that's where it was disappointing, it had to end!
  • , May 15, 2014
    By: Cherin Wai

    The accommodating manner in which we could visit Grand Teton and the Prisimatic Gyser was much appreciated, and definitely both a highlight to the tour. The guides were also very knowledgeable and very accommodating to our needs and slow walking.
  • , May 15, 2014
    By: Gail Blau-Kalman

    This is the best way to see Yellowstone up close and very personal. The "off the beaten track" hikes give you the opportunity to see the land as it is - wild, animal filled and beautiful!

Share your thoughts with others, Add a Review!

Trip Details

6 Days / 5 Nights

  • Trip Type:

    Hiking
  • Trip Rating:

    Moderately Easy
  • Price:

    From $2,998
  • Single Supplement:

    $795
  • Gateway City:

    Jackson, Wyoming
  • Meeting Place:

    Jackson, Wyoming

2017 Dates:

  • No upcoming dates

Activities:

  1. Hiking (5 full days)
  2. Hot Springs (1 half day)
  3. Free Day (1 full day)

Inn Highlights:

The Old West distinguishes our renowned lodges -- from Lake Yellowstone Hotel, a glorious hotel built on the shore of its namesake lake in 1891, to Old Faithful Inn, an architectural marvel and the world's largest log structure, to the cabins of the historic Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel.

The World Outdoors | 2840 Wilderness Place, Suite D | Boulder, CO 80301 | fun@theworldoutdoors.com
800-488-8483 or 303-413-0946 | Fax: 303-413-0926 | Office Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Mountain Time
©2016, RLT, Inc. d.b.a. The World Outdoors, All Rights Reserved.
Website Design by: Whoo Design
yellowstone hiking, yellowstone park hiking, yellowstone hiking tours, yellowstone hiking tour, yellowstone vacation, yellowstone vacations, yellowstone tours, yellowstone park vacations, yellowstone tour, yellowstone trip, yellowstone park vacation, yellowstone park tours, yellowstone vacation packages, yellowstone park trip, yellowstone trips, trip to yellowstone, yellowstone park tour, yellowstone vacation package, yellowstone adventure, vacation in yellowstone, yellowstone park vacation package, yellowstone adventures, yellowstone package tour, yellowstone tour package

Email A Friend

Sign Up For Our E-Newsletter

Keep up to date with all of The World Outdoors trips, events and news. All you need to do is provide us with a little information. We promise not to provide your information to anybody else.

Email The Expert

Trip Itinerary

Please let us know a little about yourself to get your copy of our latest itinerary.