Find A Trip




  • Search

Customer Reviews

Yosemite and Sequoia Hiking Tour


We ask our guests to rate our trips relative to their prior expectations on the following scale:

  • Far Exceeded
  • Exceeded
  • Fully Met
  • Below
  • Far Below


  • 9/14/2014
    By: Erica Antos

    The trip was wonderful! The hiking, accommodations, food, and guides were fantastic! We thoroughly enjoyed the trip. We have taken several trips with the World Outdoors and all have been amazing adventures. The activities, sites, accommodations, food, and guides have been excellent. Everything is thought of beforehand so the trip participants only need to worry about enjoying each daily adventure - everything else is taken care of by the trip leaders. We look forward to our next adventure with The World Outdoors!
  • 9/14/2014
    By: Amy Nieporent

    This was one of the greatest trips of my life. I was a little concerned about traveling with a group of people I didn't know but because everyone shares a love of the great outdoors and adventure, the group just meshes together no matter what the personalities are.
  • 6/22/2014
    By: John Key

    We absolutely love our guides, Chris and Eric, and they definitely make the trip. The food is always great and everything always seems to be taken care of. I think traveling with the World Outdoors is one of the only ways to see the National Parks. The Panorama Trail was amazing and I think everyone had a great time at the mobile restaurant. The food there was unique and the whole experience was fun and quirky, including the live music which was an unexpected plus.
  • 6/22/2014
    By: Patty Yoder

    I am a big fan of The World Outdoors. I love nature, and having two smart, fun guides means all I have to do is show up. I know I will see stunning lakes, waterfalls and mountains, make new friends and learn a bit about this amazing planet.
  • 9/9/2012
    By: MJ Waters

    Exhilarating, beautiful and a great way to earn your dinner every day! Definitely a great way to escape all the little worries of the daily routine, immersed in the magnificence of Yosemite and Sequoia parks.
  • 9/9/2012
    By: Pam Kreft

    Even though I ended up going on this trip by myself, after signing up with friends,I was welcomed and had a great time. People were friendly and I felt right at home from the very first day.
  • 6/24/2012
    By: Susan Schamay

    The star filled night at Tuolomne Meadows, the bear sightings, the sockeye salmon BBQ and the Panorama Trail made my trip to Yosemite and Sequoia spectacular.
  • 6/26/2011
    By: Elizabeth T. Le & Daniel E. Wertman

    An outstanding hiking trip in an incredible, beautiful valley of rocks, water, air and fire. Got to see to believe it!


We've been told by many of our past guests that they begin with high expectations as a result of their positive experiences on previous trips with us and that we still inevitably meet or exceed those expectations. That's why you'll often see Fully Met Expectations reviews that are filled with comments more befitting of a higher rating.


Share your thoughts with others, Add a Review!

Trip Details

6 Days / 5 Nights

  • Trip Type:

    Hiking
  • Trip Rating:

    Moderate to Challenging
  • Price:

    $2798
  • Single Supplement:

    $600
  • Gateway City:

    Fresno, California
  • Meeting Place:

    Fresno, California

2015 Dates:

  • Jun 14 - Jun 19
  • Jun 21 - Jun 26
       (Singles)
  • Sep 06 - Sep 11

Activities:

  1. Hiking (6 full days)

Inn Highlights:

Beautifully crafted of cedar and stone and located within Sequoia National Park, Wuksachi Lodge is perched on a rocky outcropping some 7,200 feet above sea level with panoramic views of the high Sierra. Situated on the banks of the Merced River and at the doorstep to the national park, Yosemite View Lodge provides all the comforts of home. The Toulomne tent cabins bring back memories of Yosemite as the pioneers experienced it.

The World Outdoors | 2840 Wilderness Place, Suite D | Boulder, CO 80301 | fun@theworldoutdoors.com
800-488-8483 or 303-413-0946 | Fax: 303-413-0926 | Office Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Mountain Time
©2014, RLT, Inc. d.b.a. The World Outdoors, All Rights Reserved.
Website Design by: Whoo Design
yosemite hiking tours, yosemite hiking trips, yosemite hiking vacations, yosemite hiking adventures, yosemite hiking tour, yosemite hiking trip, yosemite hiking vacation, yosemite hiking adventure, sequoia hiking, kings canyon hiking, hiking sierra, yosemite, sequoia, kings canyon, yosemite national park, kings canyon national park, sequoia national park, sierra hiking, Yosemite, Yosemite hiking, Yosemite national park guide, Yosemite park, Yosemite tour

Email A Friend

Sign Up For Our E-Newsletter

Keep up to date with all of The World Outdoors trips, events and news. All you need to do is provide us with a little information. We promise not to provide your information to anybody else.

Email The Expert